Home Page



Skyline R-II Board Meeting

 April 17, 2019


The Skyline R-II Board meeting met in regular session on Wednesday, April 17, 2019 with all 7 members present.  The Board meeting started with the swearing in of returning members:  Sarah Harden, William Harden, and Brad Loveless.  The Board was reorganized with the following positions:  President Steve Moody, Vice President Leslee Krider, Secretary Sarah Harden, and Treasurer Josh Strong.  In regular meeting, the consent agenda items consisting of Board minutes, bills and financial statement were presented and approved. 

In old business:   The Board was presented with quotes for a new bus from Midwest Transit Equipment and Central States Bus Sales, Inc. After careful consideration, the Board chose to purchase the 53 passenger from Midwest Transit for $99,492.  The bus will be paid for through the Volkswagen Financially Disadvantaged School District Grant. 

In new business:  The Board approved to continue to use the Speech Implementer Model for speech services and to hire the Exceptional Child Cooperative to provide supervision services for the implementer.  After a lengthy discussion the Board approved to print payroll once a month instead of twice a month starting July 1.  Then the Board voted to pay 9 month employees the balance of their contract in June instead of spreading it over the next two months. The board voted to set the May Board meeting for Thursday May 23, 2019.

In the Superintendentís Report:  Enrollment for March was 84 students enrolled for K-8 and 11 preschool students.  Kindergarten and 8th grade Graduation is May 7, Field Day May 9 with the last day of school set for May 10 .  The next regular scheduled Board meeting is May 23, 2019.

Jeanne Curtis

Skyline R-II

417-683-4874 phone

417-683-5865  fax



Paging and Bottom Toolbar
  Previous Item